New Edward Lorn limited edition up for pre-order!


FOUR LORN is a collection of wildly different novellas showcasing the eclectic imagination of the author.

FOG WARNING: A drug addicted doctor must solve the mystery of a body that’s there one minute and gone the next.

SOUTH OF HERE: A young man moves back home to his father’s mobile home set inside a trailer park full of deviants.

RICHARD PUNCH: The story takes place over the course of a scant fifteen minutes: the before, during, and after of man whose just been punched in the crotch.

UNCLE BOOBS: A night of small-town Halloween horror in which a famous clown rises from the dead, hellbent on revenge.

New John Everson limited edition is up for preorder!

What if you woke up in hell?

Alex hadn’t really thought of what would happen after she dragged Ariana through the portal to close the gate between worlds. She hadn’t given sacrificing herself a thought, she’d just wanted to end the demonic summoning before it was too late.

But when Alex wakes up on the other side, in the world of the Curburide, she has to think fast if she ever wants to see Joe Kieran, or Earth, again. Her only ally is an occult serial killer. Demons are searching for both of them, and there’s nothing demons love more than human fear and pain. They feed on it. In the world of the Curburide, demons are everywhere.

And they’re hungry…

The stunning conclusion to the story that began in Covenant and Sacrifice!

The Ghoul Archipelago limited edition up for pre-order!

New book up for pre-order.  The Ghoul Archipelago limited edition by Stephen Kozeniewski.  Only 45 copies, expected to sell out very quickly!

After ravenous corpses topple society and consume most of the world’s population, freighter captain Henk Martigan is shocked to receive a distress call. Eighty survivors beg him to whisk them away to the relative safety of the South Pacific. Martigan wants to help, but to rescue anyone he must first pass through the nightmare backwater of the Curien island chain. A power struggle is brewing in the Curiens. On one side, the billionaire inventor of the mind-control collar seeks to squeeze all the profit he can out of the apocalypse. Opposing him is the charismatic leader of a ghoul-worshipping cargo cult. When a lunatic warlord berths an aircraft carrier off the coast and stakes his own claim on the islands, the stage is set for a bloody showdown. To save the remnants of humanity (and himself), Captain Martigan must defeat all three of his ruthless new foes and brave the gruesome horrors of…The Ghoul Archipelago.

Specials and Grab Bags 2021.

Thunderstorm Books rarely ever has sales.  However, I have been tasked by my wife to significantly reduce both my inventory on hand as well as some my personal copies of books.  So for the next week or two, I am going to be offering grab bags.  A perfect opportunity to try out Thunderstorm stuff!

During this time, the grab bags will be available every day.  Signed limited hardcover editions at paperback prices (these will consist of both numbered editions and personal PC copies, both older and newer titles).

Also during this time, specials may be listed.  These could be one of a kind type of items (or items in very short supply) that will be first come first served.

International customers will have to contact me via email for exact postage.


11/26 SPECIAL:

Palmetto by Ania Ahlborn hardcover edition

The hardcover version of this new novella by Ania Ahlborn is now in-stock and shipping.  Print run of only 150 signed copies.  Click on the image below to order your copy today!

Kim Devland nearly has it all. A great marriage. A baby on the way. All that’s missing is a house—one idyllic enough to fill the Norman Rockwell-shaped spaces in her mind. So when Kim’s husband, Eddie, books a property tour of a home Kim has been eyeing online, it’s love at first sight. Far too expensive for them to afford, Kim and Eddie make an offer anyway…and score the deal of a lifetime. The house is suddenly theirs, and Kim sees it as destiny. The house is where they’re supposed to raise their baby, joyful and free and full of nothing but the best memories. But homes—especially the perfect ones—are never what they seem. Before Kim and Eddie are even moved in, something begins to squirm beneath Kim’s skin. Something portentous. A warning. Don’t buy this house. But she ignores her misgivings. As if sensing its mother’s foreboding, the baby begins to squirm beneath Kim’s skin as well. Twisting. Writhing. But Kim ignores that, too. Blinded by the idea of storybook happiness, Kim barrels headlong into a dream that quickly proves to be anything but and unwittingly seals her family’s diabolical fate.

Paying homage to Ira Levin’s Rosemary’s Baby, Ahlborn’s Palmetto takes the classic story of wanting it all and asks: how much would you sacrifice to have what you desire? And, watching your dream become a waking nightmare, how loud would you scream?

Note:  This book is a novella.  Approximately 100 oversize 7×10 pages.