Paul Goblirsch established Thunderstorm Books in 2008. Specializing in collectible signed limited edition hardcover books, our goal is to showcase authors’ works in beautiful limited editions. From both new, up-and-coming authors to veterans of the genre, we publish some of the best in the field including: Brian Keene, Joe Lansdale, Christopher Golden, Philip Fracassi, Tyler Jones, Ross Jeffery, Chad Lutzke, Cynthia Pelayo, Jeff Strand, Hailey Piper, Paul Tremblay, Edward Lee, Kealan Patrick Burke, Jonathan Janz, Samantha Kolesnik, Gabino Iglesias, Adam Cesare, Kristopher Triana, Richard Chizmar, Gwendolyn Kiste, Wrath James White, and Ronald Kelly.

We also have imprints driven by the authors themselves including Jeff Strand’s Gleefully Macabre line, J.F. Gonzalez’s Dark Worlds line, Jonathan Janz’s Shadow Side Series (completed at 11 books), and Bryan Smith’s Bitter Ale Series (completed at 12 books).

Mary SanGiovanni edits the Tempest line, showcasing the top voices in horror from a female perspective.

Also, Thunderstorm Books co-publishes with Death’s Heads Press the hardcover versions of their popular Splatter Western line. And we also occasionally run exclusive paperback editions through the Nightworms Subscription Box.

With approximately 40 titles released per year, we fulfill the desires of both hardcore book collectors and those who want to pick up the occasional special edition. If you are a book collector and have any questions about our products, please feel free to reach out via email to thunderstormbooks@gmail.com

Please note: If you are an author looking to place your work with Thunderstorm, we are not accepting submissions at this time. Typically, we operate as an invitee-only press. We wish you luck in all of your writing endeavors.