Last chance to order 3 titles! Brian Keene, Ronald Kelly, Stephen Kozeniewski and Wile E Young


These three titles will be sold out on October 2nd.  Last chance to order these!  Click on the images for more details.


3 New books in-stock and shipping this week. Gene O’Neill, Gord Rollo, Paul Michael Anderson and Brandon Ford.



by Gene O’Neill and Gord Rollo

People may not have heard of Robert Leroy Parker or Harry Alonzo Longabaugh, but everyone in America—and most of the rest of the world—have heard of their better-known aliases: Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid. This infamous duo carved out their place in American history stealing horses and cattle, and ingeniously robbing numerous banks, stagecoaches, and trains.

Butch and Sundance’s fearless exploits are well documented, but New York Post Journalist, Mason Campbell, is determined to tell their story from a fresh angle. Mason meets Jessica Homes, a beautiful young woman who claims to be a direct descendant of Sundance’s mysterious friend and lover, Etta Place.

Jessica has many stories to tell; fascinating and exciting tales passed down through the generations from Etta herself. Firsthand adventures from the woman who stood side by side with America’s last outlaws though all the robberies, the daring escapes from local posses and tenacious Pinkerton Detectives, leaving the country for South America, and everything that followed. Etta was with them right to the bitter end and then, beyond.

It’s time the world heard what really happened to Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid.

It’s time the world finally learned the truth…

Limited to 60 hardcover copies signed by Gene O’Neill, Gord Rollo, and Brian Keene.



by Paul Michael Anderson

In a mind-bending blend of horror, humanity, and the multiverse, killers stalk through summer camps, abandoned hospitals, rundown schools, and isolated houses, hunting anyone foolish enough to visit these places, leaving behind carnage, terror, death, and destruction. Sometimes, there are survivors, but, always, there is blood.

And these monsters do it to protect and preserve all of existence across the Multiverse.

But now the hunters are being hunted, killers are being killed, and life as we know it hangs in the balance unless they figure out a way to survive.

Limited to 45 copies signed by Paul Michael Anderson.


by Brandon Ford

Minutes gone. Hours lost.

For Paula Carson, a living hell becomes all too real when she experiences unexpected blackouts. Without warning, her world sinks into a cavern of darkness, and she wakes screaming, icy cold terror pulsing through her veins, with no memory of preceding events.

As instances become more frequent, Paula seeks the aid of Dr. Maggie Butler, award-winning psychiatrist, who introduces her to the powers of hypnosis. Each session helps Paula piece together an ever-expanding puzzle. As she slowly finds the answers she seeks, Paula falls from a dreaming nightmare into a waking one, where she is forced to question both her sanity, as well as her willingness to trust those she’s closest to.

Limited to 45 copies signed by Brandon Ford.

Buzz Book Expo 2021. The books from Thunderstorm.

Hey all,

I participated in this year’s Buzz Book Expo.  I wanted to cover some of the items that are now available for pre-order for books that will be coming out in late 2021.  Click on the images below to get more information and to place your order.



Last day to pre-order Jeff Strand’s limited edition of Autumn Bleeds Into Winter


Later today Autumn Bleeds Into Winter will be marked as sold out and the book sent off to the printer.  If you are looking to get onboard with Jeff Strand’s new imprint at Thunderstorm Books, click on the cover image below.

Here is a video by Lynne Hansen (artist and designer of the imprint).  Note: the book she is holding is a prototype and minor changes will be made to the final product.

The limitation is based on the number of pre-orders.



by Jeff Strand

1979. Somebody has been abducting children in Fairbanks, Alaska. One of the victims was fourteen-year-old Curtis Black’s best friend Todd.

Curtis saw it happen. He knows exactly who did it.

But he can’t prove that it was his neighbor Gerald Martin. The authorities find no evidence of the crime. There’s nothing they can do.

So he’s going to confront Mr. Martin himself.

And this is just the beginning of the terrifying story…

From the author of PRESSURE and MY PRETTIES comes a nerve-wracking coming-of-age thriller.

SOME additional info on the Gleefully Macabre line.  Autumn Bleeds into Winter is the first book:

Thunderstorm Books is proud to present Jeff Strand’s own imprint, Gleefully Macabre.

  • We are planning on releasing 4-6 books per year.
  • Each book will be uniform in size and style.
  • Each book will be bound in blue leather with silver stamping.
  • Each book will be designed by Lynne Hansen.
  • Each book will have specialty end-sheets and a satin ribbon marker.
  • Each book will be signed by both Jeff and Lynne.
  • Buyers of book 1 will have first rights for book 2, etc.

Signing up for the Gleefully Macabre line is simple and easy.  If you pre-order book one during the two week pre-order period (between today and July 11th), you will have the first rights to future volumes.  Or you can send me an email at if you want in on this new line and need to make other arrangements.

Very last chance to reserve Brian Keene’s The Seven (Labyrinth book 1)


In a couple of hours I am going to take down the link and mark this as sold out.  Click on the image for ordering details:


by Brian Keene

The Labyrinth — an interconnected mythos that binds all of Brian Keene’s works together.

The Labyrinth — an interdimensional construct that binds all of reality together.

Now, the Labyrinth is threatened. A group of malevolent cosmic entities known as The Thirteen have been loosed upon the universe. Ob, Leviathan, Behemoth, Nodens, Meeble, Shtar, Kandara and the rest of their kind have one goal — the complete destruction of all Creation. Seven unlikely warriors from across time and space have been called upon to stop them. If they fail, reality itself will crumble. And the collapse has already begun…

THE SEVEN: THE LABYRINTH Book One is the start of Brian Keene’s magnum opus, featuring characters and situations from THE RISING, EARTHWORM GODS, DARKNESS ON THE EDGE OF TOWN, THE COMPLEX, CLICKERS, DARK HOLLOW, and many more in an epic, multi-volume final battle that spans Keene’s vast literary universe, and will thrill both new readers and long-time fans.

THE SEVEN: THE LABYRINTH Book One — Everything dies, but not everything has an ending…until now.